What is my love language? 5 types for a better relationship

Chapman’s love language’s + what they mean

Written by Georgia Chappell

February 8, 2021

valentine's love language missguided red roses golden hour shadow boy girl kissing

The topic of ‘what is my love language’ is cropping up as we edge closer to Valentine’s Day. So, we thought we would put your personality to the love language test. Once you have figured out the ‘types’, you can pick the one you feel most comfortable with and implement this into your relationship. Show your significant other how much you care with your very own language.

Wanna take a love language quiz? Check this out to learn more.

What is your love language?

According to Chapman, there are 5 key love languages. Words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch. You can be 1, 2, or all 5 of these love languages. Don’t sweat it if you aren’t quite sure what love language is your bag. Don’t worry, we are doing a full breakdown below. Keep on reading to find out more.

What is my love language 101

ghosts new york glasses missguided love language

Words of affirmation

Words of affirmation are words that confirm your love for your partner. This is a way of giving or receiving love in a relationship. So, if you are a big letter person, this just might be your calling. Not only will this save you some serious dollars on Valentine’s Day, but you will also impress to the max.

quality time

It’s so easy to dedicate all of your time to work or school. But you should set aside time to spend real quality time with your partner. Quality time is making sure your partner feels cherished and prioritized. So, don’t just throw useless gifts at your partner. Spend some real bonding time together.

recieving gifts

For everyone who loves the finer things in life – No, you’re not completely selfish. Believe it or not, receiving gifts is a love language that expresses the affection someone has for another. So, if your bar’s love language is receiving gifts, these gifts will be wrapped in an expression of true love. Pick up some loungewear to surprise the Bae with one of the best gifts of all.

acts of service

In terms of intimate relationships, acts of service can be described as performing acts that you know your partner will like. It’s safe to say that we don’t really need to explain…Get out of your comfort zone and try something new. Spicing up a long term relationship is never a bad thing. Or on a lighter note, you could tidy the house, fill up their gas or do the laundry. Giving up your time for love is the blueprint of acts of service.

physical touch

You probably love physical affection like back massages, compliments, feet rubbing, and general physical contact if your love language is physical touch. Whether it’s intimate or non-intimate, show your partner just how much you love them for free. Whether you are watching a movie or getting sultry in the bedroom, show your partner how much you love them with physical touch.

my love language

Figure out which love language is easiest for you to express so you can show some real love to your partner. Pick up some of our new killer lingerie at Missguided for the best Valentine’s Day with restrictions ever. Check back to … for more trending topics, interviews, and fashion advice.